Thanks to Potato Starch – Everything is Perfect while Frying

I know how all of us are looking for things we can do during this time of Covid-19 Pandemic as most of us are working from home and e-learnings. We have some spare time to do activities such as painting, reading a book, biking, watching movies, among others. While for me, I’m currently into cooking. Yes, we all need to increase our productivity. We can’t just stick ourselves on our laptop from time to time. 

Ever since I was a kid, I would always help my mom in the kitchen, either slicing some onions or sautéing, whichever I can do. My mom loves to cook, well she has now a Facebook Page where you can order home-cooked meals: Estrevalle by Divinia, feel free to choose on her menu and leave a message to order. Getting back, I think I inherit her passion when it comes to cooking. I’ve been loving to cook nowadays and even started again on baking. Aside from that, I’ve been very observant on foods. There’s always two questions in my mind: 1) How they prepare it? and 2) What ingredients they are using? Even while watching CLOY (hello, to all my fellow K-drama fan), I really got fascinated to their Korean Fried Chicken which looks so crunchy and yummy, so I did some research on how they do it. From what I garnered, one of the key ingredients to get their perfect crispy fried chicken is by using a potato starch. And totally yes, it really makes my fried chicken so crunchy while juicy inside. 

I got my potato starch from Molina and Sons. They are licensed distributor in the Philippines for various brands, which include Polar Bear, Suncraft, Sunsnack, Lune de Miel and a lot more. And what I like the most is they offer an affordable price.

IMG_8364

Look how cute they are, they gave those little candies as freebies. 

You may check them out on the following social media accounts:

Shopee: Molina & Sons

Instagram: @molinaandsons

Facebook: Molina & Sons Phils. Inc.

Leave a comment